

1740 West Adams Street, Suite 3007 Phoenix, Arizona 85007 Phone: (602) 542-3888

## **Appeal & Complaint Timelines**

- Appellants/Complainants have 10 business days from the date of the disciplinary action and/or action to file the appeal or complaint with the ASPB.
- ➤ The hearing will be set within <u>60 calendar days</u> from the date of receipt of appeal/complaint.
  - Requests for continuance must be made not less than 5 calendar days prior to the scheduled hearing.
- ➤ No later than 10 calendar days prior to the date of the hearing, exhibits and witness lists must be exchanged between both parties.
- ➤ Hearing officer has <u>30 calendar days</u> from the last date of the hearing to submit their Proposed Findings of Fact, Conclusion of Law, and Recommendation.
- Objection(s) to the hearing officers Findings of Fact, Conclusion of Law and Recommendation must be filed with ASPB within 15 calendar days from receipt of the hearing officer's recommendation.
  - Opposition can respond to your objection up to <u>48 hours</u> prior to the Board Meeting, at which time the matter will be considered before the Board.
- ➤ Within <u>45 calendar days</u> from receipt of the hearing officer's Proposed Findings of Fact, Conclusions of Law, and Recommendation, the ASPB shall enter its decision or order in the matter.
- ➤ Responding agency's Director has <u>14 calendar days</u> from receipt of the Board's Order to accept, modify, or reject Board's decision.

You may contact the Arizona State Personnel Board at (602) 542-3888 or by email at <a href="mailto:appeals@personnel.az.gov">appeals@personnel.az.gov</a>, with any questions.